Key Realty School offers 30 hour in class courses for real estate Post Licensing education in Las Vegas (2 Las Vegas locations) and Reno Nevada. The Post Licensing course is designed for students completing their first year education requirements only. Students completing renewal requirements after the first 12 month term are encouraged to view the real estate continuing education programs available.
Post Licensing MUST be done in class (unless a post exemption is met) and is offered in Las Vegas, Reno or via live streaming video for those who qualify (streaming video qualifications). The post licensing course is a practical training program designed to provide attending students with information directly relative to the field and practice of real estate in Nevada. The course is broken into 10 sessions which includes a total of 15 modules. Students who enroll in the post licensing program will be sent an active calendar that allows the student to select the date time and location for the course sessions / modules. Most students take the entire 30 hour seminar in one 3 or 4 day course offering but students are permitted to stagger the sessions based on the necessity of the renewal hours and their timeline. Click here to examine the public calendar
- Buyer Representation
- Equity and Cost Sheets
- Agency Relationships
- Property Management
This course is specifically designed to maintain a student’s understanding of the real estate field and sales process as they progress through their first year of license. The course will provide practical insight into specific situations and how to better serve their clients throughout both the listing and sales process. Nevada requires the student to sign in and out a total of 30 hours to receive the certificate for the post licensing education. Therefore, this course is an attendance required clock hour course. Students may complete the 30 hour course in one session or in multiple sessions. Students taking the course in multiple sessions / months should maintain a personal record of course dates attended.
Senior Course Instructors:
Joe Scrofani – Possessing a law degree and a Nevada brokers license, Joe’s experience is utilized when teaching the contracts section of the course work.
Jaime Velez – Jaime has been a practicing and instructing Nevada licensees for over 10 years. His experience makes Jaime a great teacher of Negotiation and the real estate transaction.
Ted Federwitz – With over 30 years of real estate experience Ted brings practical knowledge and real world experience to the curriculum.
Other Course Instructors Include: John Benedict (Nevada Attorney Specializing in Real Estate Law), Scott Sauer (Nevada Inspector Specializing in Nevada Real Property Condition Reports), Mike Dean (Specializing in Mortgage Lending and Real Estate Finance), Janice Colaluca (Specializing in Nevada Escrow Processing)
The Post Licensing course is offered two to three times a month. Once paid, the student will be sent an active calendar that allows the student to select the date, time and location of the course offerings. The public calendar only shows classes available wherein if the class is full it would not be reflected on the public calendar. Click here to examine the post licensing public calendar.
The tuition of the Post Licensing course is: $195
Module Specific Enrollment
It is recommended that all modules required to complete the post licensing be taken in the aforementioned format but Key Realty School does offer the ability to take the course by selecting / enrolling in specific modules within the post licensing course. Click here to enroll in specific sessions / modules
Post Licensing MUST be done in class (unless a post exemption is met) and is offered in Las Vegas or via live streaming video for those who qualify (streaming video qualifications). Key Realty School broadcasts the Nevada Post Licensing course via Live Streaming Video. Licensees who report permanent residency in Nevada but outside of Las Vegas and Reno metro areas (such rural areas are defined as being more than 100 miles away from 3300 West Sahara LV NV 89102 OR 1818 College Pkwy #110 Carson City, NV 89706) and more than 100 miles away from may opt to take the Post Licensing course through live streaming video. Qualifying students who elect to take the post licensing course via streaming video must request and obtain permission in writing from the Nevada Real Estate Division to take the course via streaming video. Qualifying students MUST contact the Nevada Real Estate Division via email to seek said written approval prior to course enrollment: firstname.lastname@example.org
Students who qualify for this method of instruction must select a start date from the in class calendar noted as the student will be participating in the specific dates of instruction through live streaming video. Students enrolling in this option will be provided with the online access link and attendance will be recorded as the video is watched by the student. The post licensing via streaming video is a live broadcast of the post licensing offered in person at Key Realty School.
The fee for Post Licensing education through live and streaming video is $375. (This fee is more than live classroom instruction due to extra monitoring and services that are provided to online attendees)
Licensees who hold designation and/or permit such as Broker Salesperson, Property Management or Business Broker must take an additional 3 hours (outside of Post Licensing) for their first renewal. The additional 3 hour seminar can be completed through online course work. The online course involves content review and self certificate generation after online course completion.
Individual 3 credit course
NEED The 3 hour Property Management renewal course? Click here to enroll in the 3 Hour Property Management Renewal course – This package will supply the 3 hour Property Management renewal online course (Eviction) Total tuition $30 *NOTE: This module is not required for licensees who do not hold a Nevada Property Management permit.
NEED The 3 hour Business Broker renewal course? Click here to enroll in the 3 Hour Business Broker Renewal course – This package will supply the 3 hour Business Broker renewal online course (Review of Business Brokerage) Total tuition $30 *NOTE: This module is not required for licensees who do not hold a Nevada Business Broker permit.
NEED The 3 hour Broker Management renewal course? Click here to enroll in the 3 Hour Broker Management Renewal course – This package will supply the 3 hour Broker Management renewal online course (Broker Operations & Oversight) Total tuition $30 *NOTE: This module is not required for licensees who do not hold a Nevada Business Broker permit.