First Term Renewals

First year licensing Education

The Nevada real estate license is initially valid for 2 years. All licensees will need to complete a 30 hr Post licensing course within the first year of obtaining your real estate license.

Click here to be taken to the Post Licensing course page

First Year Post Licensing Exception’s:

  1. First term licensing Continuing Education for licensees that were licensed in another state at the time of applying for the NV Real Estate License OR licensees who were licensed in NV within the prior 5 years to obtaining this license.
  2. First term licensing Continuing Education for a licensee that has renewed a Nevada Real Estate license at least once within the last 5 years. (Most Commonly a broker or broker salesperson who has recently upgraded from salesperson and who has been granted a 2 year license. Licensees who meet this exemption are granted a two year license at the time of application but are considered a subsequent renewal and therefore may take the midterm – renewal 24 hour continuing education package. Click here to be taken to the standard continuing education package for Las Vegas course work / Click here to be taken to the standard continuing education package for Reno course work

Second year licensing Continuing Education

Prior to the end of the 2nd year, all licensees (not qualifying under the aforementioned exemptions) are required to complete an additional 12 hours of live classroom education. The live classroom education must be in the subjects of  Contracts, Agency, Ethics and Law. In addition to this requirement licensees that possess a Broker Salesperson license, Property Management Permit or Business Broker Permit will need to complete an additional 3 hrs in each of the aforementioned areas if you have added these upgrades to your Nevada Real Estate license. The additional permit or designate courses can be completed online.

12 hours live classroom (Classroom Calendar)

Classroom continuing education is offered in 3 hour classroom segments. The courses taught in class are always Law, Contracts, Agency and Ethics. (Also called CORE classes) The 3 hour classes are always taught at 3650 East Flamingo LV NV 89121 and are taught twice a month. Once a student enrolls in the 12 hour classroom pack, the student will have the ability to attend any continuing education hours noted within the calendar. Tuition $60

(Click Here to ENROLL IN the 12 Hour In Class Renewal CE Pack)


Individual 3 credit course

NEED The 3 hour Property Management renewal course? Click here to enroll in the 3 Hour Property Management Renewal course – This package will supply the 3 hour Property Management renewal online course (Eviction) Total tuition $30 *NOTE: This module is not required for licensees who do not hold a Nevada Property Management permit.


NEED The 3 hour Business Broker renewal course? Click here to enroll in the 3 Hour Business Broker Renewal course – This package will supply the 3 hour Business Broker renewal online course (Review of Business Brokerage) Total tuition $30 *NOTE: This module is not required for licensees who do not hold a Nevada Business Broker permit.


NEED The 3 hour Broker Management renewal course? Click here to enroll in the 3 Hour Broker Management Renewal course – This package will supply the 3 hour Broker Management renewal online course (Broker Operations & Oversight) Total tuition $30 *NOTE: This module is not required for licensees who do not hold a Nevada Business Broker permit.