Out of state lic app

Prospective Nevada licensees who hold or have held a license in another state may be exempt from specific portions of the Nevada Real Estate pre licensing curriculum. Nevada traditionally requires the completion of the course work titled principles and practices of real estate. This course is commonly referred to as the 90 hour real estate pre licensing course.

  • Prospective licensees  who currently hold or can prove that they have held a license in a state that requires 72 hours or more real estate pre licensing education as a  licensing requisite are exempt from all but 18 hours of Nevada Real Estate Law.
  • Prospective licensees who currently hold or can prove that they have held a license in another state the requires 45 hours or more real estate pre licensing education as  a licensing requisite are exempt from all but 45 hours of Nevada Real Estate Law.
    • Though the aforementioned waivers from education are permitted, some students elect to re-enroll in the entire principles and law course because the applicant will be required to take both the state and national portion of the Nevada licensing exam.
  • Applicants who hold a “Current” license in a semi reciprocal state are exempt from all education but must still take and pass the Nevada Law portion of the Nevada Real Estate license. These applicants are encouraged to purchase the state law review kit noted below.

The 18 Hour Law Course

If you have at least 72 hours education in Real Estate Practices and Principles, of which you can provide proof, you need to only complete the 18 hour Nevada State Law Course. If you have successfully completed the state board exam in your state within the last 12 months, you will only need to complete the forty-question Nevada State Law portion of the exam. If it has been more than 12 months since you have passed the state exam in your state, you will need to retake the National and State portions of the Nevada state board exam. Once you have successfully completed these steps, you will have to obtain your license within one year from the date of passing the exam.

Our 18-Hour Nevada State Law Course includes:

  • The State Law Segment of the Key Realty School comprehensive Pre-Licensing course (state manual)
  • Two summary audio CD’s of State Law (state CD’s)
  • Nevada State Review Tests and answers (over 500 questions and answers)
  • A copy of the Nevada State Statutes and Administrative Codes (reference)
  • Online Practice Testing
  • Online Course Work /Including online streaming video

Classroom requirements:

  • Attendance of Nevada State Law (1 week in duration, mornings or nights)
  • Successfully complete a final examination with Key Realty School in person or online

The 18 Hour Nevada Law Classroom Course Tuition is $230

Home Study / Online Requirements:

  • You must keep the course for a minimum of 3 days (Maximum of 1 year)
  • Successfully complete a final examination with Key Realty School in person or online

The 18 Hour Nevada Law Home Study / Online Course Tuition is $180

Online ONLY Requirements:

  • You must keep the course for a minimum of 3 days (Maximum of 1 year)
  • Successfully complete a final examination with Key Realty School in person or online
    • This course delivery method is similar to the Home Study course but does not include any physical materials. All course content is provided to the student through digital files only.

The 18 Hour Nevada Law Online ONLY Course Tuition is $149

The 45 Hour Law Course

If you have taken a Real Estate Practices and Principles Pre-Licensing course in any other state, of at least 45 hours but less than 72 hours which you can provide proof of, you need to only participate in the 45-Hour Federal and Nevada State Law Course. You may take this course in the classroom or by home study. If you complete the course by home study, you will need to keep the course for a minimum of 8 days and pass a comprehensive examination at Key Realty School. Both home study and classroom students must take and pass a completion exam with Key Realty School to be issued a certificate of education for the course.

Our 45-Hour Real Estate Law Course includes:

  • Segments Realty and State Law of our comprehensive Pre-Licensing course
  • The corresponding summary audio CD’s for Segments Realty & State Law
  • Federal and Nevada State Review Tests and answers
  • Nevada State Statutes and Administrative Codes
  • National Reference and review textbook
  • Online Practice Testing
  • Online Course Work

Once you have completed these requirements, you will be issued a certificate of completion and be eligible to schedule your National and State Board Exam.

If you have successfully taken the state exam in your state within the last 12 calendar months, you will only need to schedule the 40 question Nevada state test with the PSI Assessment Center. Call PSI at 1-800-733-9267, you may be able to take the exam in your state. Students may also visit the PSI web site at PSIEXAMS.com

If it has been over 12 months since you took your state exam, you will need to take the 80 question National portion as well as the 40 question State portion of the exam.

If you have successfully taken the state exam in your state within the past 12 months, you will only need to participate in the 40 question Nevada state test. If it has been longer than 12 months since you have passed your state’s State Board Exam, you will need to take both the 40 question Nevada state portion, as well as the 80 question National portion.

The price of the course by classroom is $300.00.

This option includes:

  • Segments Realty and  State Law of our comprehensive Pre-Licensing course in class
  • Key Realty School Real Estate Pre Licensing course workbook
  • The corresponding summary audio CD’s for Segments Realty & State Law
  • Federal and Nevada State Review Tests and answers
  • Nevada State Statutes and Administrative Codes
  • National Reference and review textbook
  • Online Practice Testing
  • Online Course Work  including classroom video files

C

If you choose to do home study, the price is $210.00:

This option includes:

  • Key Realty School Real Estate Pre Licensing course workbook
  • The corresponding summary audio CD’s for Segments Realty & State Law
  • Federal and Nevada State Review Tests and answers
  • Nevada State Statutes and Administrative Codes
  • National Reference and review textbook
  • Online Practice Testing
  • Online Course Work including classroom video files

If you choose to do online only, the price is $169.00: This option includes:

  • Online access to the  Key Realty School Real Estate Pre Licensing course workbook
  • Online access to the  corresponding summary audio CD’s for Realty & State Law
  • Federal and Nevada State Review Tests and answers
  • Online Practice Testing
  • Online Course Work including classroom video files

Semi Reciprocal Licensees

Nevada now recognizes active licenses in particular states. See the bottom of form 501 for the list of states approved for the semi reciprocal process: http://www.red.state.nv.us/forms/501.pdf

NOTE: The semi reciprocal process ONLY allows the waiver of salesperson education and will permit the applicant to activate a salesperson license ONLY. Applicants seeking a higher status in licensure are not permitted to participate in the semi reciprocal process.

Applicants holding an active license in a recognized state need the following 5 items to apply for a Nevada salespersons license:

  1. Nevada Real Estate  Application (form #549)
    • This form can be found online at KeyRealtySchool.com / click on current students, then real estate forms
  2. Certified license history from the state in which they hold a Real Estate License.
    • Contact the state you are licensed in. Have this history sent to you. You will use it when applying for the license.
  3. Nevada Real Estate exam
    • You will take the state portion of the test only. Schedule for the exam online at PSIExams.com
  4. 2 fingerprint cards – Fingerprint Info
    • Complete and submit your prints ASAP.
  5. License fee
    • Your licensing fee is noted in form 549

Key Realty School recommends the state law review pack for any qualified applicant for waiver of education. The state law review pack includes two audio disks and a workbook in review for the 40 questions state portion of the exam. This review pack holds a cost of $60.

The 18 hour Nevada law home study kit is not required as course work but is a little more robust than the $60 review pack. This course includes all of the same review material but adds online practice questions and the ability to take a mimic exam with the school. Scroll up to review the 18 hour law course and classroom or correspondence options.