Reinstating an inactive NV License

All licensees who have been inactive for more than 30 days must submit and comply with the requirements set forth within the Nevada Reinstatement Form

Select which of the following options that best identifies how long the Nevada real estate license has been inactive for:

License has been inactive for more than 30 days but less than 1 year.

– Licensees who have been inactive for more than 30 days but less than 1 year are required to complete a standard set of continuing education to bring their license back to active status.

– – Use the following link to access renewal packages designed for licensees who have renewed at least once previously:  Courses offered in Las Vegas Nevada / Courses offered in Reno Nevada

– – Use the following link to access renewal packages designed for licensees who have not renewed at least once previously: First Term Renewal Course Work / Note: Licensees who let the first 2 year license expire will need to complete the 30 hour post licensing course / 12 hour CORE classroom requirement and a 6 hour continuing education penalty. The most popular way to complete the 6 hour requirement is online. Students are sent the study material online for the 6 hour penalty pack. The student reviews the content and tests out of the course content online to self generate their own certificate. Click here to enroll in the 6 hour penalty course.

 

 

License has been inactive for more than 1 year but less than 2 years.

– Licensees who have been inactive for more than 1 year but less than 2 years are required to complete a standard set of continuing education to bring their license back to active status. The licensee must also complete a new fingerprint / background check

– – Use the following link to access renewal packages designed for licensees who have renewed at least once previously:  Courses offered in Las Vegas Nevada / Courses offered in Reno Nevada

 

 

 

License has been inactive for more than 2 years and is not closed out with the state department.

Licensees who have been inactive for more than 2 years are required to complete 48 hours of continuing education and pass the state portion of the licensing exam before reinstating the license 

Questions about the reinstatement process?

Contact Key Realty School: 800 472 3893