Are you thinking of a career shift into real estate or property management? A flexible schedule, commission-based pay, and a versatile career path are just some of the great perks that come with a career in buying, selling, and renting properties. Let’s get into the first steps of becoming a real estate agent: your state license. Each state has its own real estate division that outlines the education, cost, and other requirements needed to attain your license.
If you are looking to become a real estate agent in the state of Nevada, review the list of licensing requirements according to the Real Estate Division of Nevada:
- Fill out Application Form 549
- Submit Fingerprint Cards with a payment of $36.75 to the “Department of Public Safety”
- Complete 45 hours or 3 college credits in Real Estate Principles.
- Complete 45 hours or 3 college credits in Real Estate Law (including 18 hours of Nevada Law)
- Submit transcripts or certificates for pre-licensing education from a Nevada-approved real estate school
- Pay Licensing Fee of $125
- Submit Nevada State and national passing exam results within the last 12 months
If you are interested in pursuing a real estate career in Nevada, Key Realty School is here to help. We offer Nevada real estate pre-licensing courses in class or online. In addition to completing the Nevada real estate license requirements, you will also be fully prepared to start your new real estate career.
Call our toll-free number at 1-(800)-472-3893 or (702) 313-7000 to learn more about our Nevada real estate license classes.