Standard Nevada Real Estate Continuing Education

Classroom/ Online – COMBO Packs

Nevada Real Estate License Renewals – This option is for all licensees that have renewed their license at least once previously in the state of Nevada and the licensee is renewing after October 1 2021.

Continuing Education requirements increase October of 2021. Click Here to review common questions and answers about the increase of hours.

The classroom / online course package consists of 18 hours of online course work and 18 hours of classroom course work as mandated by the state of Nevada.

THE 18 HOUR ONLINE –

The online packages always contain the requisites needed to fulfill the license renewal requirements. The online packages include course content files for each course subject. The student is emailed the content files for review and practice testing. After the student has reviewed the content, they are encouraged to test through the school website to self-generate their own certificate online and renew their license. All COMBO packages noted below contain general course topics written specifically for the current year and pertinent to current real estate practices.

THE 18 HOUR CLASSROOM –

LIVE STREAM Available during the shelter in place. Students are advised that specific LIVE STREAM seminars will be accepted as classroom course work during the current shelter in place requirement. See the calendar for specific live stream offerings.

Classroom continuing education is offered in 3 hour classroom segments. The courses taught in class are always Law, Contracts X 2, Agency, Risk Reduction and Ethics. (Also called CORE classes) The 3 hour classes are taught at multiple locations throughout Nevada and are taught 10 to 15 times per month. Once a student enrolls in a COMBO continuing education package, the student is able to attend the continuing education as their schedule permits until the in class requirement of 18 hours is completed. (Enrolled students are able to simply reserve the course sessions they wish to attend) The COMBO enrollment includes a 2 year membership to the Nevada Real Estate Continuing education calendar which allows the student to attend for credit until all 18 hours are completed. See the Real Estate Continuing Education calendar for specific course dates and availability.

View upcoming classroom sessions (Students cannot officially reserve their sessions until the tuition is paid)

Tuition for the 18 hour online / 18 hour classroom COMBO CE pack is $149

Includes newly released 2021-22 CE Courses

36 Hour Salesperson “COMBO”- Designed for the Salesperson renewing after the first renewal. This course pack includes the following course subjects: Ethics, Agency, Law, Contracts, Risk Reduction and general. Law, Ethics, Agency, Contracts and Risk Reduction are taught in class. All general topics to be provided through online course work.

Enrollment in the 36 hour package not available until May 1 2021


36 Hour Salesperson with a Property Management Permit “COMBO” – Designed for the Salesperson renewing after the first renewal with a property management permit. This course pack includes the following course subjects: Ethics, Agency, Law, Contracts and general. Law, Ethics, Agency, Contracts and Risk Reduction are taught in class. The Property Management topics (9 Hours) and all general topics to be provided through online course work.

Enrollment in the 36 hour package not available until May 1 2021


36 Hour Broker Salesperson or Broker “COMBO” – Designed for the Broker Salesperson or Broker renewing after the first renewal. This course pack includes the following course subjects: Ethics, Agency, Law, Contracts and general. Law, Ethics, Agency, Contracts and Risk Reduction are taught in class. The Broker Management topics (6 hours) and all general topics to be provided through online course work.

Enrollment in the 36 hour package not available until May 1 2021


36 Hour Broker Salesperson or Broker with a Property Management Permit “COMBO” – Designed for the Broker Salesperson of Broker renewing after the first renewal with a property management permit. This course pack includes the following course subjects: Ethics, Agency, Law, Contracts and general. Law, Ethics, Agency, Contracts and Risk Reduction are taught in class. The Broker Management topics (6 hours), the Property Management topics (9 hours) and all general topics to be provided through online course work.

Enrollment in the 36 hour package not available until May 1 2021


12 Hour Add On Package – Designed for the licensee who enrolled / completed the standard 24 hour salesperson packages designed for licensees expiring prior to October 1 2021. This package will provide an additional 6 hours of classroom instruction (3 in Contracts and 3 in Risk Management) and 6 hours of general online course topics to complete the 36 hour requirement as required for all renewals after October 1 2021 – Tuition $60

Enrollment in the 36 hour package not available until May 1 2021

In addition to the 12 hour add on package noted above, property managers must add on an additional 6 hours of property management to a former package that only included 3 hours in Property Management. Tuition $45

In addition to the 12 hour add on package noted above, brokers or broker salespersons must add on an additional 3 hours of broker management to a former package that only included 3 hours in Broker Management. Tuition $30


*Students can take the 18 hour online or the classroom block separate

*Students can take the 18 hour online or the classroom block separate from the combo pack

18 Hour Online Continuing Education

18 Hour Elective Online CE Set “Easy Pack” – Designed for the Broker, Broker Salesperson or Salesperson renewing after the first renewal who needs the elective courses as they have already completed the CORE topics in a classroom. This course pack includes the following course subjects: Property Management, Introduction to Business Sales, Current Mortgage Lending Laws and Information pertaining to Nevada Brokerages – Tuition $90

Enrollment not available until May 1 2021

18 Hour CORE Online CE Set “Easy Pack” – Designed for a licensee who is electing to complete the general and designate course work through classroom instruction and prefers to complete the CORE topics via online and home study. (This package includes Law, Contracts, Agency, Ethics and Risk Reduction / See the courses with asterisk in the grid below)
Tuition: $90

Enrollment not available until May 1 2021

18 Hours Classroom Continuing Education

Classroom continuing education is offered in 3 hour classroom segments. The courses taught in class are always Law, Contracts, Agency, Ethics and Risk Reduction. (Also called CORE classes) Once a student enrolls in the 18 hour classroom pack, the student will have the ability to attend any continuing education hours noted within the calendar. NOTE: Once the tuition is paid, the student will be able to reserve the sessions through the reservation page on the CE calendar. NOTE: The current Ethics Classroom Seminar included in the classroom CORE package, satisfies the Biennial Ethics Requirement.

Tuition for the 18 hour Classroom Required Continuing Education Pack: $90

Enrollment not available until May 1 2021

Individual 3 credit course

NEED The 3 hour Broker Management renewal course? Click here to enroll in the 3 Hour Broker Management Renewal course – This package will supply the 3 hour Broker Management renewal online course (Broker Operations & Oversight) Total tuition $30 *NOTE: This module is not required for licensees who do not hold a Nevada Broker or Broker Salesperson license.


NEED The 3 hour Business Broker renewal course? Click here to enroll in the 3 Hour Business Broker Renewal course – This package will supply the 3 hour Business Broker renewal online course (Review of Business Brokerage) Total tuition $30 *NOTE: This module is not required for licensees who do not hold a Nevada Business Broker permit.


NEED The 3 hour Property Management renewal course? Click here to enroll in the 3 Hour Property Management Renewal course – This package will supply the 3 hour Property Management renewal online course (Eviction) Total tuition $30 *NOTE: This module is not required for licensees who do not hold a Nevada Property Management permit.

 

Individual 3 Hour Online Real Estate Continuing Education Courses can be selected based on course subject or designation below.

*Topics noted are currently included in Easy Packs or COMBO Packs

Hours Title (*denotes included in the CORE Package) Designation NV CE Number Enroll in the 3 Hr Module
3 Hours PRACTICAL NV REAL ESTATE LAW* Law / General 6197000 Enroll Now
3 Hours Broker Operations and Oversight Broker Mgmt. / General 4009000 Enroll Now
3 Hours The Lease Property Mgmt. / General 3537000 Enroll Now
3 Hours MANAGEMENT OF REAL PROPERTY Property Mgmt. / General 6184000 Enroll Now
3 Hours FAIR HOUSING IN NV REAL ESTATE Ethics / General 6185000 Enroll Now
3 Hours Ethics in Business Ethics / General 4011000 Enroll Now
3 Hours CHARACTER DEFINING ETHICS* (Satisfies the Biennial Ethics Requirement) Ethics / General 6195000 Enroll Now
3 Hours COMPLETE, CONCISE CONTRACTS* Contracts / General 6198000 Enroll Now
3 Hours The Listing Contract Contracts / General 3879000 Enroll Now
3 Hours THE WHO, WHAT AND WHY OF AGENCY* Agency / General 6196000 Enroll Now
3 Hours Termination of Agency Agency / General 4015000 Enroll Now
3 Hours Eviction Law and Process Property Mgmt. / General 5044000
3 Hours Tenant and Landlord Relations Property Mgmt. / General 4014000
3 Hours The Broker Licensee Contract Broker Mgmt. / General 4183000 Enroll Now
3 Hours Landlord Tenant Law Property Mgmt. / General 4181000 Enroll Now

Have Questions about the CE process?

Key Counselors are here to help: 800 472 3893

The combo packages are always recommended as they are designed to complete ALL requirements, but the school can provide student with any increment of hours from 3 to 48.

Use the following price chart to assess your tuition for the total number of hours enrolled in:

  • 3 Hours $30
  • 6 Hours $45
  • 9 Hours $55
  • 12 – 15 Hours $60
  • 18 – 21 Hours $90
  • 24 Hours $99
  • 27 – 30 Hours $130
  • 33 – 48 Hours $149

Students enrolling in Home Study and Online course work must maintain the course work for a minimum period of time prior to testing out of the curriculum. Testing access information will not be provided until the student has met the following minimum time frame:

The following bullet list is designed for online and home study students only and is based on the total amount of online / home study hours enrolled in:

  • 3 – 8 Hours 1 Day
  • 9 – 16 Hours 2 Days
  • 17 – 24 Hours 3 Days
  • 25 – 32 Hours 4 Days
  • 33 – 40 Hours 5 Days
  • 41 – 48 Hours 6 Days